Ted Dekker Books Of Mortals Series

On September 13, 2011, Ted Dekker published Forbidden – a novel that told the story of Rom who started experiencing true life after drinking some blood –¬†and was the first book in the Books Of Mortals series.

The following year saw the release of Mortal, the second installment in the series. The trilogy was rounded off by Sovereign which was released in 2013.

The Books Of Mortals series also includes a story called The Keeper. This is a short story that’s a prequel to Forbidden and is available as a free ebook that can be downloaded for your Kindle.

Ted Dekker co-wrote all four of these stories with fellow novelist Tosca Lee. You can get more details about each of them by clicking on the links below. Those will take you to pages for each of the books where you can read a description of the stories and get a copy if you’ve not already read it.

If you’re interested in finding out more information about the rest of his novels, take a look at our page that lists his books in order by date of publication.

Books Of Mortals Series In Order

  1. Forbidden
  2. Mortal
  3. Sovereign
  4. The Keeper (prequel of Forbidden – some people think you should read it after you’ve read the other three novels, while others think it’s fine to read it before)